42nd Annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards announces nominees

August 29, 2022

At a press conference held today, The Toronto Alliance for the Performing Arts (TAPA) announced the nominations for the 42nd Annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards.  The conference which was held at the Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts in the Richard Bradshaw Amphitheatre (Toronto, Canada) recognized, and celebrated excellence in professional theatre, dance and opera in Toronto.

Today’s conference also announced ancillary awards which included Production Craftsperson Monica Lee as the recipient of the 2022 Pauline McGibbon Award, Karen Kaeja (Co-Artistic Director of Kaeja d’Dance) as the recipient of the 2022 George Luscombe Award for Mentorship, Rebecca Burton (Membership and Professional Contracts Manager at the Playwrights Guild of Canada) as the recipient of the 2022 Leonard McHardy and John Harvey Award for Outstanding Leadership in Administration, and Idil Djafer (Multidisciplinary conceptual artist & Executive Assistant to Weyni Mengesha, Artistic Director of Soulpepper Theatre Company) as the recipient of the 2022 Victor C. Polley Protégé Award.  Read the full nomination list and visit the full grid list of nominees by division.

The 42nd Annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards ceremony will take place on Monday September 19, 2022 at the Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre in the Elgin Theatre, in Toronto at 7:30 p.m EST. Visit www.tapa.ca for ticket information.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply